Women’s Lacrosse Ready for CC Tournament

Women’s Lacrosse Ready for CC Tournament

Championship Site 

LANCASTER, Pa. – With Washington's one-goal victory over McDaniel on Wednesday evening, the 2013 Centennial Conference (CC) semifinals are set. The second-seeded Diplomats will take on third seed Haverford on Saturday at 3:30 p.m. The winner will play in the championship game at 1:00 p.m. against the winner of fourth seed Washington and first seed Gettysburg.  All three games will be held at Gettysburg's Clark Field. 

Saturday, May 4, 2013 – Centennial Conference Semifinals
Franklin & Marshall vs. Haverford | Gettysburg, Pa. | 3:30 p.m.
Series Record: F&M leads 24-5
Last F&M Victory: April 20, 2013 (16-7)
Last HC Victory: Mar. 15, 2000 (13-11)
Live Stats | Video  


Sunday, May 5, 2013 – Centennial Conference Finals
Winner of F&M/HC vs. Winner of GB/WC | Gettysburg, Pa. | 1:00 p.m.
Live Stats | Video 

Last Time Against HC: Brittney Jorgenson scored five goals as No. 7 Franklin & Marshall defeated Haverford 16-7. Emily Everdell had four goals with an assist, Mary Mitchell found twine three times and Ali Kelly finished with two goals and an assist with Caroline Krohn handing out four assists and scoring once.  Casey Madden added a score, Maggie Mae Shields notched two helpers and Grace Saliba ended with an assist. 

Kelsey Hoffman went to 11-2 with 11 saves while Shannon Horn took the loss with three stops. 

F&M in The Tourney: F&M is making its 11th appearance in the CC Tournament since 2001. The Diplomats have a 14-6 mark with a 9-2 record in the semifinals. F&M has won five CC titles, 11 overall, with all five CC crowns occurring between 2007-2011.  

HC in the Tourney: The Fords are making their third appearance (2010, 2011, 2013).  Haverford owns a 1-2 mark with a 0-1 record in semifinal play.  

Potential Final: If Gettysburg and F&M meet in the CC Final it will be the 10th time the Bullets and Diplomats have played for the CC Crown. Gettysburg won five straight titles from 2002 to 2006 and the Diplomats matched that feat with five of their own from 2007-2011.