Eight Named All-CC; Mollihan and Keating Take Top Awards

Eight Named All-CC; Mollihan and Keating Take Top Awards

Complete Team

LANCASTER, Pa. -- Eight members of the Franklin & Marshall men's lacrosse team were named to the 2018 All-Centennial Conference (CC) Team, announced by the league office on Wednesday. Sean Rogers, Kevin Mollihan, Harry Rice, Jarrett Donaghy and Tommy O'Connor landed on the First Team, while Luke Keating, George Briggs, and Ellis Llewellyn earned a spot on the Second Team. The eight selections are the most in the Todd Cavallaro tenure.

Mollihan was named the Offensive Player of the Year and Keating took Rookie of the Year accolades. The awards are the second consecutive for members of the F&M men's lacrosse team as Rogers was the Offensive Player of the Year last season, while Mollihan garnered Rookie of the Year honors. 

Sean Rogers (Leesburg, Va. / Loudoun County) landed on the First Team for the third consecutive season, becoming just the 28th player in the history of the league to accomplish that feat. He led the CC with 33 assists, ranked fourth in points at 69 and eighth with 36 goals. The senior attacker became just the second player in program history to tally 250 or more points. He leaves Lancaster ranked second in school history in both points (262) and assists (117) and third with 145 goals.

Kevin Mollihan (Ridgewood, N.J. / Ridgewood) is the second consecutive F&M player and just the third in program history to be named the Offensive Player of the Year, joining Steve Walsh (2005) and Sean Rogers (2017).  The sophomore attacker was second in the CC in goals (62) and points (76). He finished with four or more goals in nine games this season, including a career-high nine goals against Susquehanna on Feb. 28.

Harry Rice (River Edge, N.J. / Bergen Catholic) earned All-CC honors for the first time in his career. Rice, a senior midfielder, scored 26 points this season and tallied multiple points in nine contests.  

Jarrett Donaghy (West Chester, Pa. / Malvern Prep) moved up a team after garnering Second-Team honors last season. He led the Diplomats with 59 ground balls and was third on the team with 13 caused turnovers. A sophomore defender, Donaghy played in all 16 games and ended the season with eight goals and 11 assists.

Tommy O'Connor (Rye, N.Y. / Iona Prep.) picked up his first postseason award. He was second in the Conference with 37 caused turnovers, while picking up 51 ground balls. The junior defender played in 15 games this season and recorded multiple caused turnovers in 12 contests.

Luke Keating (Garden City, N.Y. / Garden City) followed in the footsteps of Mollihan and became the second consecutive Diplomat to earn Rookie of the Year, while also earning a spot on the Second Team. Starting all 16 games at attack, the freshman was third in the CC in both points (72) and goals (55). He recorded multiple points in 14 games this season, including nine with five or more points. 

George Briggs (Hummelstown, Pa. / Hershey) earned All-CC honors for the second consecutive year. A junior midfielder, Briggs saw action in 15 games and tallied eight goals with 27 assists. He had multiple points in 13 games, with a season-high five points against Swarthmore on March 24.

Ellis Llewellyn (Chapel Hill, N.C. / East Chapel Hill) earned All-CC recognition for the first time. The junior long-stick midfielder saw action in all 16 games and ended the season with 37 ground balls and 23 caused turnovers.

F&M finished the season with a 12-4 record and advanced to their ninth CC Tournament.